so pretty

StyleOnTheCouch

It is without a doubt, Blog Reader, that my favourite fashion days involve little make-up, a black dress and some gorgeous shoes.  I’ve worn this Raina Dress by Alice Yim practically non-stop since I got it.  I love the neckline and the side slits in the skirt that flow beautifully in the Manhattan breeze when I walk.  Created in silk Georgette and Charmeuse (I’m obsessed with the quality of the fabrics I wear these days) Raina is one of those dresses that makes a perfect day to night transition – it can be worn without the belt for a relaxed day time look or cinched in at the waist for a sharper evening silhouette.

Images: Lydia Hudgens Photography.

Every time I wear these Zara sandals I get compliments.  I think they were a fantastic purchase this year and I’m happy to see that Zara has updated the style for fall

View original post 218 more words

Leave a Reply

